At Place Design Group we encourage and celebrate the individuality of our people who come together to form a successful and thriving team. Boasting some of the brightest new industry talent we strive for innovation.

read moreread less

Our boutique approach ensures our individuals are accessible and approachable. Our Project Leads and Directors are hands on with projects from start to finish.  With support and guidance we assist our junior staff to adopt the same approach of autonomy and responsibility.  We recognise and nurture internal talent, raising the creative bar for design and planning. We ensure we put the right people together to form the right project teams. Our culture is one of openness and encouragement, innovation and interaction; sparking passion and energy to drive our industry forward.

Meet Our Team

  • Alan CuiSenior Urban Designer mail
  • Alex ShuaiLandscape Architect mail
  • Alexandra JacksonGraduate Landscape Architect mail
  • Alvin KirbyDesign Lead mail
  • Amanda TaylorPlanning Manager mail
  • Anna KinnearDesign Lead mail
  • Cathy DibdenSenior Landscape Architect mail
  • Chris IslesExecutive Director, Planning mail
  • Cliff KeyUrban Design Manager mail
  • Elliot PlattTown Planner mail
  • Emma LaurenceOpportunity Coordinator mail
  • Emma VidotChief Financial Officer | Company Secretary mail
  • Erin PedersenGraduate Urban Designer mail
  • Hayley WattsTown Planner mail
  • Ian Klug AMCompany Chairman mail
  • James MulliganPlanning Lead mail
  • Jamie SalterOperations Coordinator mail
  • Jenny WuGraduate Landscape Architect mail
  • Johanna BraunsDesign Lead mail
  • Jonathan LeatheamSenior Landscape Architect mail
  • Kelly DoyleAccounts and Payroll Coordinator mail
  • Kenneth HarrisSenior Landscape Architect mail
  • Laura DalyTown Planner mail
  • Miranda WilliamsGraduate Landscape Architect mail
  • Nick HoltPlanning Lead mail
  • Nicole BirchPlanning Lead mail
  • Penny SpiersDesign Manager mail
  • Peter TarlintonTown Planner mail
  • Rachel ZhuProject Finance Coordinator mail
  • Rebecca EvansMarketing Coordinator mail
  • Shaun EganDesign Principal mail
  • Shaun MundayManaging Director mail
  • Simon ChanSenior Urban Designer mail
  • Sophie HeLandscape Architect mail
  • Stephen SmithPrincipal mail
  • Sue WangInternational Design Director mail
  • Tho PhanGraduate Landscape Architect mail
  • Tony MitchellSenior Landscape Architect mail